First time here? Check out the FAQ!
asked 2012-09-03 20:18:05 +0200ninjafinity
I currently run LibreOffice 3.5.3, and I want to upgrade to 3.6.1. If I download and install 3.6, will my templates, settings, etc. be kept? I know they were kept when I updated within the 3.5 family, but I don't know if they are kept from version to version. Thanks for any help!
Some migration problems have been reported in → Bug 52022 - CONFIGURATION: Part of data in userdir is lost on 3.5 -> 3.6 upgrade
(first of all for the upgrade 3.5.x → 126.96.36.199), hopefully fixed now in the recent version 188.8.131.52.
Best would be to create always a backup of your current LibreOffice user profile (e.g.: with regard to 'My Macros'); so you can easily reinsert the reset customizations (if necessary).
LibreOffice is made available by volunteers around the globe, backed by a charitable Foundation. Please support our efforts: Your donation helps us to deliver a better product!
Asked: 2012-09-03 20:18:05 +0200
Seen: 83 times
Last updated: Sep 04 '12