First time here? Check out the FAQ!
I attempted to subscribe to the Libre Office User's group last week, and received the following autoreply from the listbot:
The original message was received at Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:53:28 -0700 from merlin.fdi.loc [192.168.1.1]
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- <users+subscribe@global.libreoffice.org> (reason: 550 5.7.1 <users+subscribe@global.libreoffice.org>: Recipient address rejected: Mail appears to be s... fiber.fdi.us, MTA hostname: 130-94-161-145-dsl.hevanet.com[130.94.161.145] (helo/hostname mismatch))
----- Transcript of session follows ----- ... while talking to bilbo.documentfoundation.org.:
DATA <<< 550 5.7.1 <users+subscribe@global.libreoffice.org>: Recipient address rejected: Mail appears to be spam or forged and is rejected due to policy. Correct your HELO or DNS MX settings and get removed from DNSBLs; MTA helo: fiber.fdi.us, MTA hostname: 130-94-161-145-dsl.hevanet.com[130.94.161.145] (helo/hostname mismatch) 550 5.1.1 <users+subscribe@global.libreoffice.org>... User unknown
<<< 554 5.5.1 Error: no valid recipients
This is actually a sort of "false positive". I'm not a spammer; the reason I have two different IPs in sending and receiving mail is simply so I can avail myself of my ISP's Postini facility. Please instruct the listbot to "lemme in!"
Thanks,
Brewster Gillett
LibreOffice is made available by volunteers around the globe, backed by a charitable Foundation. Please support our efforts: Your donation helps us to deliver a better product!
Asked: 2012-10-21 10:08:11 +0200
Seen: 35 times
Last updated: Oct 21 '12
Content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution Share Alike 3.0 license.
Hi @brewster, I hope that you got your list subscription issues ironed-out. If you haven't, please ping postmaster /at/ documentfoundation.org and ask them for help.
qubit ( 2013-02-01 04:36:58 +0200 )edit