Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

Cancel as default is the most fail-safe choice, thus the most logical default. Pressing Enter in this case neither overwrites data on-disk (which sometimes might be undesirable, when user actually might wish to Save As), nor closes without saving. This is not a bug, and should there be a request to change that, I'd vote there to WONTFIX it.