Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

Even if you had deleted everything by mistake and then saved the document, as long as you didn't close the program, you should be able to "un-do" the previous action with Ctrl + Z (or menu Edit > Undo, or the corresponding button on the toolbar).

Even if you had deleted everything by mistake and then saved the document, as long as you didn't close the program, you should be able to "un-do" the previous action with Ctrl + Z (or menu Edit > Undo, or the corresponding button on the toolbar).

ROSt52's answer contains very good advice for those cases where you lost the chance to simply revert one change.

Even if you had deleted everything by mistake and then saved the document, as long as you didn't close the program, you should be able to "un-do" the previous action with Ctrl + Z (or menu Edit > Undo, or the corresponding button on the toolbar).

ROSt52's answer contains very good advice for those cases where you lost the chance to simply revert one change.or more changes.

Even if you had deleted everything by mistake and then saved the document, as long as you didn't close the program, program, you should be able to "un-do" the previous action with Ctrl + Z (or menu Edit > Undo, or the corresponding button on the toolbar).

ROSt52's answer contains very good advice for those cases where you lost the chance to simply revert one or more changes.

Even if you had deleted everything by mistake and then saved the document, as long as you didn't close the program, you should be able to "un-do" the previous action with Ctrl + Z (or menu Edit > Undo, or the corresponding button on the toolbar).

ROSt52's answer contains very good previsory advice for those cases where you lost the chance to simply revert one or more changes.