Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

You are using Windows as your OS?

1) If you have open ONLY ONE DOCUMENT, you should get offered TWO icons for"Close" (looking like "X"). The one at the right side of the menu bar will only close the documet. The other one (title bar of the main window) will also shut down the application.

2) 'File'> 'Close' will only close the document. 'File'>'Exit LibreOffice' should act as it says, even if more unchanged documents are open.

3) If you see the LO Logo after closing all the documents you are still using a version from the 3.xy family. Otherwise you should see thumbnails for the recent documents.