Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

The lock file is there to prevent multiple users from updating the same file. If you are the single user on your own system, the .lock file may have been left from a problem where LibO has not closed correctly. There are also several bugs around this problem with Windows 10.

I would make a backup copy of the file in question and then delete the lock file. If the problem re-surfaces, you could try renaming the LibO profile, make a backup first, as this often fixes "peculiar" errors.....Peter