Ask Your Question
0

Is there a way to turn off or disable Open Remote / Save Remote?

asked 2019-01-17 18:21:59 +0100

iwgohan gravatar image

Is there a way to turn off or disable Open Remote / Save Remote? I do not want my users to be able to use that feature at all. I found a forum that said you could turn it off in Libreoffice dialog however that feature has been deprecated. So looking to see if there is a way I can disable or turn this off.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 Answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2019-01-17 23:05:05 +0100

libreofficeUser30872 gravatar image

It can be taken off the menu from Tools > Customize.

I don't know if it is a feature or bug that you have to do that for the Start Center, as well as each LO product.

I haven't tried any of these, but I'm wondering if you go to Tools > Options > Advanced > "Open Expert Configuration" and typed in remote, or distributed a modified configuration file (linux: HOME/.config/libreoffice/4/user).

Even though it is or itsn't on the menu, I'm thinking network configurations should prevent them from using any service which is added.

Interesting question. I haven't seen much about distributing libreoffice in a multiuser setting and admin duties.

edit flag offensive delete link more
Login/Signup to Answer

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2019-01-17 18:21:59 +0100

Seen: 30 times

Last updated: Jan 17