Ask Your Question
0

Crash: Writer Page Preview, LO 3.4.4 Ubuntu 11.10 [closed]

asked 2012-03-22 11:05:35 +0200

this post is marked as community wiki

This post is a wiki. Anyone with karma >75 is welcome to improve it.

Dear all,

I'm using Linux Ubuntu 11.10 and LibreOffice 3.4.4, having used OpenOffice and LibreOffice before. Now I've got the problem that EVERY time I want to preview a page in Writer, the programme crashes. Restarting Writer, the document can be recovered without problems but page preview again crashes it. No details or error reports are given at any point.

This sucks because especially in writing letters page preview is extremely useful.

Any ideas on how to proceed to solve the issue? Thanks a million in advance for your generous help!

edit retag flag offensive reopen merge delete

Closed for the following reason question is not relevant or outdated by manj_k
close date 2014-05-31 18:23:42.253392

Comments

Do you have lo-menubar installed?

bjoern-michaelsen gravatar imagebjoern-michaelsen ( 2012-03-26 00:47:44 +0200 )edit

3 Answers

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2013-02-16 04:00:09 +0200

qubit gravatar image

Hi @SmilingKafka,

If you're still experiencing this problem, please grab a new build and see if that solves your problem.

If that doesn't help, Please file a bug about this problem. The QA team will be happy to help you track down this issue!

If you do file a bug, please post a link to it in a comment below using the format "fdo#123456".

Thanks!

edit flag offensive delete link more
1

answered 2012-03-23 15:18:53 +0200

this post is marked as community wiki

This post is a wiki. Anyone with karma >75 is welcome to improve it.

Hello and thanks for the answer,

which unfortunately does not solve the problem. The issue is not simply with one file or one class of files (e.g. odt. or doc.s) but with all, and it still persisted after I had changed my user profile according to the steps provided in the link above.

Any more suggestions?

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

Hi @SmilingKafka, Did you ever find an answer to your question? Please feel free to download the latest build of LO and let us know how it works for you.

qubit gravatar imagequbit ( 2013-01-26 08:09:43 +0200 )edit
0

answered 2012-03-22 20:05:35 +0200

this post is marked as community wiki

This post is a wiki. Anyone with karma >75 is welcome to improve it.

I do not have this problem in LibreOffice 3.4.4. on Ubuntu. So I would guess it's either a file with something special, or your user profile has a problem. If the latter is the case, this will help: http://wiki.documentfoundation.org/UserProfile

edit flag offensive delete link more

Question Tools

Stats

Asked: 2012-03-22 11:05:35 +0200

Seen: 432 times

Last updated: Feb 16 '13