Update Macros not appearing in dialogue box/disappearing

asked 2018-06-27 13:01:44 +0200

lucky67 gravatar image

updated 2018-12-21 18:11:12 +0200

Running Libre office Version: 5.4.7.2 (x64) Build ID: c838ef25c16710f8838b1faec480ebba495259d0 OS: Windows 6.19; UI render: default;

On Windows 7 computer updated to Windows 10. (Think probably is due a clean install -although toying with the idea of moving to Linux as I'm fed up with Windows updates, etc )

I have some macros recorded in calc that keep disappearing. They are simple things like select a specific area of a sheet and copy it. They are set as keyboard shortcuts. (So Ctrl+M runs that one). They keep disappearing from the Macro dialogue box, so don't appear in run macros and the keyboard shortcuts don't work. This has happened several times - and I have tried several things. I think the most recent one was after an update, but I don't think that is always the case. If I go to my user profile (C:\Users(my name)\AppData\Roaming\LibreOffice\4\user\basic\Standard) the basic file is there, I can open it as a file and it seems to all be there. I have tried countless things. The last thing I did was copy folder 4, delete my user profile and then copy and paste the macro file into the new 4 folder - it still doesn't appear. I have the macro security setting as medium and enable macros when I open the file.

This is driving me insane - they are simple macros to make it easier and quicker to do repetitive tasks. I find messing around with the macros/rerecording them is taking more time than it would to do the same tasks with a blind fold on! Either others must have this problem too or I am missing something obvious - Help!

Not sure if this makes a difference but I guess I should say that I don't use windows libraries or documents etc set folders. All my data files are stored on the hard drive (in a drive partition -d:\ in a main folder called asafedocs). I have lots of different roles and I have a folder for each role containing related folders/files within asafedocs. I have done this since years ago my windows user profile was accidentally overwritten connecting to a network server - all my data files were also overwritten and although I had backups I lost lots of work. I was told (by the techs) that as I am the only user of my computer so others having access to my files isn't an issue, storing data directly on the hard drive is much safer.

Thanks

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete