Ask Your Question
0

If I install LibreOffice 3.5 over 3.3, will my templates be deleted? [closed]

asked 2012-05-16 02:23:12 +0200

ninjafinity gravatar image

updated 2015-09-06 14:12:44 +0200

Alex Kemp gravatar image

I'm running LibreOffice 3.3 right now, and I want to update to 3.5. I looked in all the spots that this page told me to look in, but I couldn't find anything. If I just download and install 3.5 over 3.3, will my templates, preferences, etc. be deleted? Thanks.

edit retag flag offensive reopen merge delete

Closed for the following reason the question is answered, right answer was accepted by Alex Kemp
close date 2015-10-16 02:00:49.951565

1 Answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
1

answered 2012-05-16 16:07:37 +0200

manj_k gravatar image

updated 2012-05-16 17:54:50 +0200

[If OS Windows]

Release Notes LibreOffice 3.5.3

For Windows users that have LibreOffice prior to version 3.4.5 installed, either uninstall that beforehand, or upgrade to 3.4.5. Otherwise, the upgrade to 3.5.2 may fail.

Suggestion

  • Backup your LibreOffice user profile
  • Uninstall v3.3.x
  • Install v3.5.3
  • Execute v3.5.3
  • In case of lost user settings, etc.: replace your current LibreOffice user profile with the backup (or specific folders)
edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

The earliest version of LO I can find is 3.4.6. How can I install 3.4.5 (without erasing settings, etc)?

ninjafinity gravatar imageninjafinity ( 2012-05-18 00:20:11 +0200 )edit

Please specify your OS. Have you tried the above mentioned links? Uninstalling LibreOffice does not remove the user profile.

manj_k gravatar imagemanj_k ( 2012-05-18 01:11:17 +0200 )edit

Question Tools

Stats

Asked: 2012-05-16 02:23:12 +0200

Seen: 212 times

Last updated: May 16 '12