changed by others dialog box

asked 2021-04-16 17:51:57 +0200

updated 2021-04-17 07:54:44 +0200

ebot gravatar image

In writer, when I go to save an unshared doc, sometimes this dialog box pops up:image description

I had this issue a few years back but it seemed to resolve. Now it is happening again.

Mac OS Big Sur 11.2.3

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

Comments

Have you added in a name for LibreOffice to recognise you by in the Options dialog?

Earnest Al gravatar imageEarnest Al ( 2021-04-18 08:38:37 +0200 )edit

No, how do I do that?

maximu55 gravatar imagemaximu55 ( 2021-04-18 17:28:04 +0200 )edit

Open the Options dialog, LibreOffice - Preferences on your Mac OS X main menu. Under LibreOffice - User Data enter your name.

Possibly, you might get such a notice if the file is stored on a network folder and there is a time difference between your machine and the network storage device.

Earnest Al gravatar imageEarnest Al ( 2021-04-19 00:01:46 +0200 )edit