Ask Your Question
0

How to delete a "document recovery" dialog when the file still exists [closed]

asked 2014-10-27 06:28:56 +0100

Milo4T gravatar image

Hi, This has started coming up a week or so ago, and I don't know why. The document the dialog refers to is still residing in the same folder where it was originally and was saved there after updating. Now every time I start LO Writer or Calc I get this dialog box and it fails to "recover" the document. How can I delete this document name from LO startup routine???

edit retag flag offensive reopen merge delete

Closed for the following reason the question is answered, right answer was accepted by Alex Kemp
close date 2016-03-05 18:20:02.656984

2 Answers

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2014-10-28 06:13:27 +0100

ROSt52 gravatar image

First approach:
Save the recovered file under a different name and delete this file thereafter.

Second approach:
Reset the user profile. Details are here: https://wiki.documentfoundation.org/U...

edit flag offensive delete link more
0

answered 2014-10-29 05:00:21 +0100

Milo4T gravatar image

Thankyou, that did the trick! I had do re-create my profile to make it work.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2014-10-27 06:28:56 +0100

Seen: 399 times

Last updated: Oct 29 '14