Ask Your Question
0

Writer: pictures are shown in preview, but not printed

asked 2015-12-11 16:49:28 +0100

this post is marked as community wiki

This post is a wiki. Anyone with karma >75 is welcome to improve it.

In Libre Office Writer the preview of a document does show the pictures in the document, but when printing this document the pictures are not printed.

What to do?

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

3 Answers

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2016-03-11 23:08:53 +0100

Alex Kemp gravatar image

Most likely is the OpenGL bug. See reply to Q64314 for fix.

edit flag offensive delete link more
0

answered 2015-12-18 12:34:43 +0100

Lupp gravatar image

updated 2015-12-30 17:31:56 +0100

Please check the settings in
'Tools' > 'LibreOffice Writer' > 'Print' > 'Contents' and in
'File' > 'Printer Settings...' > 'Options' > 'Content' , too.
The dialogues look similar, but cannot be synchronised due to the difference in the range of applicability.

(Editing:) @Csaba : Did you check your settings for > 'Tools' > 'Options' > 'LibreOffice' > 'View' > 'Graphics Output' ? By default there may be selected 'Use OpenGL for all rendering'. This setting is known to cause problems under some circumstances. You should switch it off, and, of course, the one below, too.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

Yes I checked I started here. Ok. But does not work the image print.

Csaba gravatar imageCsaba ( 2015-12-19 17:40:00 +0100 )edit

Unfortunately, this does not help.

Csaba gravatar imageCsaba ( 2015-12-20 14:27:32 +0100 )edit

I have this problem too and I don't want to use the .pdf workaround. Nor do I want to install an earlier version of LibreOffice.

Wynn gravatar imageWynn ( 2016-01-11 19:16:52 +0100 )edit

There was a lot of whining now. Not one of the complaints contained any useful information to date. Nothing about OS / LibreOffice version / printer / printer_driver; no example document. I personally may not find a solution anyway. Without additional information nobody will.

Lupp gravatar imageLupp ( 2016-01-12 17:48:29 +0100 )edit
0

answered 2015-12-18 05:05:53 +0100

Al Vesper gravatar image

I have the same problem. As a workaround (hopefully a fix will be forthcoming), export your document as a pdf file and print that...

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

That's what I've done.

Csaba gravatar imageCsaba ( 2015-12-19 17:37:05 +0100 )edit
Login/Signup to Answer

Question Tools

2 followers

Stats

Asked: 2015-12-11 16:49:28 +0100

Seen: 1,472 times

Last updated: Mar 11 '16