About 6 weeks ago I had a very strange experience here:
- I posted an answer to a question (/de/questions/60610) in the German branch.
- I tried to return to the topic later, but got the message “Sorry, this content is no longer available”.
- Some hours or a day later I got the “red alert” next to my user name and found a message about the OP having commented my answer.
- I tried to use the link in the message (wanted to post or comment again; thought the deletion was reverted).
- …“Sorry, this content is no longer available”.
- The “red alert” was continuously on for me since, despite the fact that no unvisited notification was shown any longer.
- Now I deleted many of the notifications - and the one about the missing thread was back.
- I again tried to use the link (also omitting the text part) …“Sorry, this content is no longer available”.
- I now deleted the notification.
10. Why is there not a notification about the deletion of a thread I contributed to (including the user who did)?
And, with respect to the chronology: “How possible?”