Delete previous versions before updating? Problems

asked 2015-05-28 08:45:03 +0100

ina gravatar image

updated 2015-08-26 20:22:36 +0100

Alex Kemp gravatar image

I have version 4.2.4.2 and 4.2.6.3 on my computor. Want to update to e.e.3. fresh. Should I delete these previous versions before updating? When I tried to delete 4.2.4.2 it failed, because " only the Administrator can do this". I am the owner of this home computer and sole user. How do I do this? Normally when updating, is it necessary to delete previous versions first? I ran ESET antivirus and several threats was found with Libri Office identifications. That is why I want to delete the previous versions and reinstall a new version. Many was placed under quarentine by ESET Libri Office is currently extremely slow when I operate it. That is why I am asking these questions.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

Comments

See this similar question

ratrace gravatar imageratrace ( 2015-05-28 11:45:58 +0100 )edit