Ask Your Question
0

Turn off read-only notification

asked 2015-08-06 22:29:52 +0100

F. Phoenix gravatar image

updated 2015-08-07 16:04:12 +0100

I use read-only option (File - Properties - Security - Open file read-only) for most of my files when its done: it is handy for me to use read mode by default to not see many things no needed for reading, and I can switch to edit mode easily by just pressing Edit button at the Toolbar. In other words I use viewing mode by default and edit mode sometimes.

But not far ago notification bar started to show when all of such files opens, and its annoys. I looking for option to turn it off, but cant find it. Is it possible? If no, then its feature request.

Screenshot

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 Answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2015-10-07 00:48:30 +0100

Alex Kemp gravatar image

Hi F. Phoenix

I cannot find any way of switching that behaviour.

Try Re-Setting to a Default Profile.

If that does not work, feature requests are here.

If this helps then please tick the answer (✔)
...and/or show you like it with an uptick ()

edit flag offensive delete link more
Login/Signup to Answer

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2015-08-06 22:29:52 +0100

Seen: 493 times

Last updated: Oct 07 '15