Activation Order Problems When Using Adobe

Hi All,

I’m new to the LIbreOffice community. Been using it for a few years though. Here’s a problem that just propped up since at least 7.6.2. I use LO Draw to create PDF versions of forms that I typically need for work. The activation order is set by me, and I export it to PDF. This used to be flawless. I used Adobe Acrobat to read my PDF files and enter information in fields that I created using Draw. However, today I wanted to slightly edit an older file that I had created back in June of 2023 (probably LO 7.5?) I just wanted to change the text that appears on one of the lines in the document. But when I tried opening the exported file in Adobe I noticed that if I immediately attempted to click into one of my fields, the program would close, I now needed to wait a couple of seconds before Adobe allowed me to start using the fields. Furthermore, now there is a “bookmark” on the document. Adobe thinks there is a Bookmark labeled “Page 1” somewhere on the page. And lastly, my activation order isn’t being followed anymore, and I can’t really tell what kind of order it’s trying to follow now. The fields are were never changed, and are in a orderly Left-to-Right Top-to-Bottom 4 x 4 matrix. The tab order was originally set to go from Left-to-Right, Top-to-Bottom order, but now it does so for the first line, and then starts going Top-to-Bottom, Left-to-Right order?

Luckily, using Firefox’s PDF viewer hasn’t had the same problems, so I might just have to abandon Adobe (good riddance) anyway. But there’s just some creature comforts available to me there that I don’t want to leave. Can anyone shed some light as to what might be causing this? And perhaps a possible fix?

Thank you for your time.

When you export to PDF, in the PDF Options dialogue under the tab Initial View, select Page Only or maybe Outline and Page.