Add a color to the dropdown palette

I have tried to add a color to the custom font color dropdown and have seen several answers and none of them answer the question.
Is there a way a non programmer can add just one simple color to the custom color palette? I have several colors I use regularly and have to keep hopping between palettes bacl and forth.
I uploaded the screenshot of what I am referring to, have had a couple of answers that either did not directly address the issue or flew over my head. this should not be a difficult thing to do by a user, I am NOT a programmer so please keep that in mind

This wiki might be useful: Create a new color palette - The Document Foundation Wiki

1 Like

To add colours to your Custom palette

• Make a list of the Hex numbers for the colours you want to add and write a name for the colour next to it
  • Open a new Writer document, right-click on the background and select Page Style, the Page style dialogue will open. Select the Area tab
  • Under Colours, select the Custom palette.
  • Type the Hex number of the new colour into the Hex field. Click the Add button, a small dialogue will appear in which you can add the name for the colour, click OK.
  • Repeat for further colours.

If you find there is a colour you don’t want, select it and click the Delete button.

When you have finished, you can close the untitled document with its new colour background without saving; the modifed Custom palette will be available across the suite.

The problem with this method is that you might lose the custom colours if you reset your profile. This is why creating a new palette that can be saved separately is a good idea.

1 Like

Also (after a bit of research :grinning:, some in Writer, some in Calc),
Area tab: in Paragraph, Frame, Area (for Shape, Text Box, Fontwork), Data Series, Chart Area, Chart Wall;
Highlighting tab: in Character;
Background tab: in Table Properties, Format Cells;
Menu Format - Area (in Draw), etc.