Connection http API to send SMS

Hi, i would like to connect Libre Office CALC to an http API in order to send sms with my Calc sheet. I am a Newbie and a passionate of EXCEL and Calc Sheets and MACROS.

I have a service provider example.com to send this sms through his api via EXCEL.

But I need to do it with CALC and libre Office uses another Basic called OOoBasic and don’t know how are the Methods and objects here.

I attached my VBA code in EXCEL and if someone knows how to connect an API via http, URL, LET ME KNOW PLEASE.

The code that I am interesed is the following:

'**** Conect to the API via Htpp ****************
Set oXMLHTTP = CreateObject("MSXML2.XMLHTTP.6.0") 'Create Object
oXMLHTTP.Open "GET", RouteHtml
oXMLHTTP.Send

Send_SMS = oXMLHTTP.responseText 'The sms provider give us a feedback to know if all went fine.

'** Clean the object *********
Set oXMLHTTP = Nothing

With EXCEL we conect with a library in EXCEL to create a new object, but with CALC, how do we reference this library?

I would appreciate any help. Thanks a lot. The whole code for EXCEL SPREADSHEET is this:

Function Send_SMS(sMobileNumbers As String)
'Send sms via Excel. For this you will have to activate Reference -> Microsoft XML v6.0 in menu VBA Tools/References/ (Activate library VBA Microsoft XML v6.0)
'You can send sms with excel. Send one o several sms. If you want to send same text to several telephones numbers, you must separate each telephone with a coma.
'For instance: sMobileNumbers = "49123456789,32123456789,34123456789"

'*** Este macro es para Excel ******************
Dim SmsOperator_Provider As String
Dim oXMLHTTP As Object
Dim Result As String
Dim RouteHtml As String

Dim sUrl As String
Dim sAPI_ID As String
Dim sPassword As String
Dim sUsername As String
Dim sTelefonFrom As String
Dim sSenderId As String
Dim Text_Sms As String
Dim sreq_feat As String

'***** Get tHe data from our EXCEL Sheet **************
sTelefonFrom = Worksheets("Sms").Range("B4").Value