Google Sheets To Calc All Messed Up

I have little sheets/excel/calc experience, so it could be something simple I am missing.
However, I have recently downloaded a template for a business expense I got from here: Opt-in - Simple Startup Bookkeeping Spreadsheet — Gillian Perkins
Copy of Simple Startup Bookkeeping.xlsx (202.3 KB)

It is in Google Sheets, so I opened it in Google Sheets. Everything looks good.
Then when I click Download > .ods (I also tried downloading in .xlsx and no difference)

And then import it into Calc, it becomes all messed up.

There are 3 tabs.
The first one the image and font are small and all messed up. Body of text is missing, etc.
The 2nd is completely yellow, there are no category dropdowns, or grid, etc.
The 3rd is seems fine.

Welcome @gravity1!
The file opens fine for me, under Windows 11. However, the document uses special fonts which may be the cause of your problem. Please copy the info from Calc menu Help > Info.

Hm weird.

Version: 7.6.4.1 (X86_64) / LibreOffice Community
Build ID: e19e193f88cd6c0525a17fb7a176ed8e6a3e2aa1
CPU threads: 16; OS: Windows 10.0 Build 19044; UI render: Skia/Raster; VCL: win
Locale: en-US (en_US); UI: en-US
Calc: threaded

You can add the font Avenir to the replacement table. Go to Tools > Options, then open the tab Fonts. Click the checkbox Apply replacement table, type Avenir in the first box and select Arial in the second, then click the green mark.

Finally, Apply and OK.
Here is a version of the file in Calc format:
Copy of Simple Startup Bookkeeping.ods (104.2 KB)

Yes as I originally said I tried in .ods format and .xlsx, I notice no difference

As far as the Avenir font, why am I doing this? I’m confused.
But I just did it and notice no difference, it changed the font, but didn’t really fix any of my issues from what I’m seeing.
Also the transactions tab is still completely yellow.

Also why do I have to manually expand the cells to see the full text?