How to create a new field with the footnote number

LibreOffice 7.3.7.2 on Linux _ Insert _ Field _ More Fields _ Document _ Footnote (is still missing here)
How can I add the Footnote (number) in the menu
LibreOffice _ Insert _ Field _ More Fields _ Document _ Footnote
?
Application case: Text document with more than 10 footnotes. One of the footnotes (number 7) is identical with one footnote (number 5) already existing. The second mentioning in footnote 7 can be for example:
“7 see footnote 5”
“5” could be a field, but I see no possibility to define such a footnote field.
Maybe the solution exists already in libreoffice (crossreference ?, …?). I have no knowledge about crossreference and many other libreOffice functions and possibilities. If you know a better libreOffice menu item, please give me this hint.

What do you mean? There is no Footnote entry in Document tab.
Do you want to insert a cross-reference to an existing footnote? Explain your use case.

I have updated my question. See above.

Solution B is best for me. It is closest to the Oxford University Standard for the Citation of Legal Authorities Fourth Edition 2012 which I am using.
Solution A works in *.odt files, but not in *.doc and *.docx (inside LibreOffice). In *.doc their is no jump to the first footnote (cross-referenced footnote) when clicking on the footnote. I used for the last step in solution A on LibreOffice 7.2:
Mark Cross-reference _ Ctrl Shift P (Superscript Icon in top menu bar)
or
Mark Cross-reference _ Format _ Character _ Position _ Superscript.
Maybe, I did not understand the last step correctly. Please correct me if I misunderstood the last step.

DOC and DOCX are different standards from ODF. Writer (abiding by the OASIS standards) has a more systematic and methodic approach to formatting and layout (you can read “it is better specified”) and provides many primitives not present in DOC(X), notably character, page, frame and list styles.