How to find values present in different sheets and copy them in Calc?

Hi, I’m new to Calc and I’d appreciate some help with the following.

I have a document with different sheets containing lists of similar data. I’d like to do something like:

For all values in Sheet1 column A if they are present also in Sheet2 column B then copy them to the current column.

How can I do this? Thanks.

EDIT:

How about the following modification?

For all values in Sheet1 column A and Sheet2 column B remove the duplicates and copy the results to the current column (or, alternatively, to Sheet3 column C).

Did you want to assure that any of the columns A, B does not contain repeated values in itself?
Bascally you may think of A and B as of sets. (No duplicates allowed!)
Then the first task aims at Intersection (A , B)
and the second one at Complement( Union( A , B ) , Intersection( A , B ) ).
If A and/or B are lists or sequences probably containing repetitions, you may first have to create sets of them.
In short: What do you need that for?

For your first question: you can try to use Advanced Filter

Advanced Filter

For your additional question: if I correctly understood you then you need to enable the option No Duplications in the same dialog

Edit: Perhaps this video instruction will help you to start
AdvnFiltrLists2List.gif

Also you can see this movie in Youtube

I tried this but encountered an error, “This range does not contain a valid query.”

OK, I supplemented my answer - I hope that now you will succeed

It works now with the addition of the “Name” header above each list. Although the new information is helpful, animated gifs are painful and difficult to watch. Painful because of sensory overload (like the disgraced tag in HTML), and difficult because there’s no pause button. The important new information could be shown in a single still image.