Is it possible to generate a bibliography reference in Base?

I have a working small library database that I wish to automate as much as possible. I have a field that contains the reference of books, articles, book chapters, etc. I want to generate a summary field that will contain the bibliographical reference to each record based on the type of record. For example, if I have an Article, then I want Base to automatically retrieve Author, Title, Journal, Volume and Pages. I want all this information to be stored into one field. Is it possible to do this in Base?

I am using a Firebird embedded DB in LO Base 6.3.

The information is stored into different tables. “Article” is stored in the table “Type”. Authors is stored in a separate table, as all other relevant fields. All tables are related to each other via one to many relations. I have a Master table called Library.

(/upfiles/1574734788412801.png)

Hello,

I have a working small library database

So this is an existing DB? What DB is it? HSQLDB or Firebird embedded or MySQL or something else? What specific version of LO are you using? You want to retrieve information but where is this information. Not clear as to what this means:

I want all this information to be stored into one field.

Is that another table? A field in some existing record?

Where is the “Article” coming from?

Sorry but these are just some of the questions that pop to the front with this question.

Please edit your question with further information as you description is very sketchy.

Thanks Ratslinger. I updated the question as you suggested.

OK. On the surface this seems to be just a matter of an SQL statement(s); maybe a bit complex to get all the pieces together.

Are you familiar with SQL? Also you never answered as to what to do with this result. And it is appears you want to be able to take a specific “Article” (Type) and then request this generated result? Possibly from a form?