during an update of a calc document I removed some important information.
If you did not take any precautions - no.
Did you enable Always create backup copy in Tools | Options | Load/Save |General ?
If so, look in your backup directory which is shown in Tools | Options | LibreOffice | Paths.
If you are on Mac, replace Tools | Options with Preferences | LibreOffice.
There is an option, Menu/File/Version