Is what I want to do possible with LibreOffice Calc?

I’m a complete noob when it comes to spreadsheets. I’ve been trying to create an expenses tracker but so far, the learning curve has been pretty vertical. So rather than bang my head against a brick wall trying to accomplish something that may not even be possible, I thought I should ask before I invest any more time.

Basically what I want to do is replicate the functionality of a closed source app I use that’s called MoneyWise Pro, and I want to use FOSS / Libre software to do it, so that I have more control over my data and so that I’m not tied into one app.

Here’s a screenshot of the “Register” page of the MoneyWise app where you input the details of a purchase.

As you can see, you can do the following (from the top left)-

1. Select the date
  2. Select which Account the purchase uses (credit card, savings etc.)
  3. Input a name for the transaction, in this case “Pizza with the family”.
  4. Select a Category, in this case “Eating Out”.
    • You can also select a “sub-category” which enables you to further refine categorisation of an entry (For example, “Eating Out” could be a sub-category of the “Food” category).
    • You can also select “Split Category” which then opens additional currency fields, each of which can have their own categories/sub-categories.
  5. You can tag each entry. The “Family” and “Vacation” tags are used in the screenshot but I am not interested in replicating this functionality.
  6. The cash total of the entry/transaction.
  7. Whether it is “Cleared” or not, and thus, whether the total should be subtracted from or added to the account (2.) selected.
  8. You can enter a note.
  9. You can use a calculator… again, I’m not interested in replicating this functionality.
  10. And finally… you can select whether the entry is an Expense or whether it’s Income.

I also have the following requirements/things I’d like to have-