Iterating over SF_CalcReference Ranges using ScriptForge and Python

I am a JavaScript developer learning Python, and to this end I’d like to craft a budget analysis tool inside a Python macro for LibreOffice calc. In the end product, I’ll be receiving a CSV file from an online finances app, and then I’ll use my Python script to iterate over the data, pick out the pieces I want to look at, and make a fancy chart and/or graph to tell me what I need at a glance. (Amazingly, my app doesn’t seem to have that. Weird…) I’ve been doing small code challenges/tests to work on each part of my project, and I’ve currently run into what I hope is a minor roadblock.

My thinking is that I can import the CSV into a Calc spreadsheet, then iterate over the first row (so “Sheet1.A1:K1” or whatever the last cell would be), and when I find the column I want, based on text inside the current cell, then I can take that entire column and start doing my work on it. The problem that I’ve run into is that Calc ranges are apparently not iterable. For instance, I’m using the following code to test my understanding of Python iterables:

from scriptforge import CreateScriptService

svc_ui = CreateScriptService('UI')
this_window = svc_ui.ActiveWindow
cDoc = svc_ui.GetDocument(this_window)

def looptest():
    testRange = cDoc.Range("$Sheet1.A1:K1")
    rangeType = type(testRange)
    cDoc.setValue('Sheet1.A5', str(rangeType))
    cDoc.setValue('Sheet1.A7', str(logging.debug(testRange)))

for cell in testRange:
        cDoc.setValue(cell, "stuff")

When I do this, I receive the following error:

com.sun.star.uno.RuntimeException: Error during invoking function secondtest in module file:///C:/Users/Arcturus/AppData/Roaming/LibreOffice/4/user/Scripts/python/Experiments/CreateAndInsertCalc.py (<class ‘TypeError’>: ‘SF_CalcReference’ object is not iterable
File “C:\Program Files\LibreOffice\program\pythonscript.py”, line 915, in invoke
ret = self.func( *args )