LibreOffice detecting opened Help window

Hi,

I’m quite new in LibreOffice basic scripting and running on redHAT Linux 9.3, have to detect&report any opened Help window (for security purposes).

There are some examples that are supposed to detect the opened Help window, but I failed to run them properly:

1. Sub CheckHelpWindow()
    Dim oDesktop As Object
    Dim oHelpWindow As Object

' Get the current desktop - *fails for .getScriptContext()*
    oDesktop = ThisComponent.getScriptProvider().getScriptContext().getDesktop()

' Check if the help window is active
    oHelpWindow = oDesktop.getCurrentFrame().getContainerWindow()

If oHelpWindow.isVisible() Then
        MsgBox "Help window is active."
    Else
        MsgBox "Help window is not active."
    End If
End Sub

2. Sub CheckHelpActive()
	dim oActiveHelp as object

' Fails to getActiveSheet() - not found.
	oActiveHelp = ThisComponent.getCurrentController().getActiveSheet()

rem msgBox(oActiveHelp)
 	If Application.IsHelpActive Then
		MsgBox "Help is active."
	Else
		MsgBox "Help is not active."
	End If
End Sub

Where am I wrong, and is there a proper way to perform the requested operation ?

Thanks
Zeev

Welcome!
Sorry if I didn’t understand the problem correctly.

Are you really asking about the Help window? The window that should be opened by pressing the F1 key or by clicking the Help button from any dialog windows? In other words, are you talking about the browser tab that displays Office Help?

Hi JohnSUN,

Thanks for so prompt response.

The main task is preventing from an end-user to open any Help window - actually detect&close.
Because using the Help window, it’s possible to access local files.
Due to the project implemented security protocols, any user’s access to files is forbidden.`Preformatted text.