LO Base | Calculating Average After Calculating DATEDIFF

I’m quite new at SQL and databases in general, so please be patient with me.
I have searched for a solution to this for days now. I have tried all sorts of possibilities, nothing.
The table I use has, among others, the following date columns:

job1_start, job1_end, job2_start, job2_end, job3_start, job3_end

I have been able to calculate the amount of months for each job with:

SELECT
  DATEDIFF('day' "table"."job1_start", "table"."job1_end") / 365.00 * 12 AS job1_months
  DATEDIFF('day' "table"."job2_start", "table"."job2_end") / 365.00 * 12 AS job2_months
  DATEDIFF('day' "table"."job3_start", "table"."job3_end") / 365.00 * 12 AS job3_months
FROM "table"

(I use the ~/ 365.00 * 12~ in order to get decimals. So e.g. 29 days is 0.96 months, not 0)

From job1_months, job2_months, job3_months I would like to calculate the average number of months the worker stays at a job. Not dividing the total by 3, since some workers might only ever have had 1 or 2 jobs. So, maybe using AVG because it ignores NULL values?

I would be very thankful if someone could help me with this.
I use HSQLDB.

SELECT "workerID", AVG("job_months") AS "Average" FROM
(SELECT "workerID",
  DATEDIFF('day', "table"."job1_start", "table"."job1_end") / 365.00 * 12 AS job_months
FROM "table"
UNION ALL
SELECT "workerID",
  DATEDIFF('day', "table"."job2_start", "table"."job2_end") / 365.00 * 12 AS job_months
FROM "table"
UNION ALL
SELECT "workerID",
  DATEDIFF('day', "table"."job3_start", "table"."job3_end") / 365.00 * 12 AS job_months
FROM "table") AS "a"
GROUP BY "workerID"

Try this code. You have to execute in SQL-Mode directly, because the query GUI doesen’t know anything about UNION.
But you will need another field (worker?) to group this query. The code will only give one value.
Edit: Have added a field “workerID” to group this query.

@JuanCaballo,
you can use DATEDIFF to calculate the months: