Min Max temp in month and day that occurred

I have set up a weather spreedsheet for daily minimum, maximum and rainfall data in columns. At end of month have set up min max and total rainfall for month as =MIN(E45:E75) =MAX(D45:D75) =SUM(F45:F75).
How do I set up the day within that month the min and max occurred with a blue or red colour?

Use the ConditionalFormat feature. Just create two new Cell Styles with ren and blue background color, and apply it with the CF feature
“The Formula is” (for the first cell, and for the MIN condition) some similar (depends on the structure your data):
E45=MIN($E$45:$E$75)
Please upload your ODF type sample file here.

Thanks for the info.
I am relatively new to spreedsheet set up so not sure of Conditional Format feature.
Spreedsheet layout is:
Columns of: Year, Month, Day, Max, Min, Rain as set in below example.

Jan        Day  Max         Min        Rain
                                	30	35.6	14.2	
                	        31	34.1	14.3	

Highest Day Max 41.3
Lowest Day Max 24.8
Highest Day Min 23.9
Lowest Day Min 9.8
Average for month 33.2 15.5
Month Rainfall 0.0
Progressive Year Rainfall 0.0

Perhaps Applying Conditional Formatting will help.

Please upload a real spreadsheet file here (.ods) instead of the description.

A database query like the following generates a set of min, max and averages for each parameter per month.

SELECT "Year","Month",
MIN("Max")AS"Lowest Max", MAX("Max")AS"Highest Max", Average("Max") AS "Avg Max", 
MIN("Min")AS"Lowest Min", MAX("Min")AS"Highest Min",Average("Min") AS "Avg Min", 
MIN("Rain")AS"Min Rain", MAX("Rain")AS"Max Rain",Average("Rain") AS "Avg Rain"
FROM "Data"
GROUP BY "Year","Month"

The following query generates a set of day numbers with maximum temperatures for the respective months:

SELECT "A"."Year","A"."Month", "B"."Day" 
FROM "Query" AS "A" 
JOIN "Data" AS "B" ON "A"."Year"="B"."Year" AND "A"."Month"="B"."Month" AND "A"."Highest Max" = "B"."Max"