Missing the currency of west africa's monetary union

When I go to tools/options/linguistic parameters/languages I can find a list of currency to choose as default. Unfortunately I can’t find my currency which ISO 4217 code is XOF that is used in 9 countries. How can it be added to the list?

for more information

Try asking in the mailing list l10n@global.libreoffice.org

thank. I have just posted the mail.