My master document does not parses a sub master document

Context information:

1. LibreOffice 4.4.1.1, Portuguese (also Spanish, German and English GB), Writer
  2. Debian Testing, Portuguese

My problem:

I have a fairly complex master document that unifies several other documents and master documents.
It’s basic structure is something like this:

• everything (master document)
    • introduction (writer document)
    • other stuff (writer document)
    • chapters (master document)
      • chapter 1 (master document)
        • chapter 1 theme (writer document)
        • chapter 1 development (writer document)
      • chapter N (master document)
        • chapter N theme (writer document)
        • chapter N development (writer document)
    • conclusion (writer document)
    • index

Regardless of “why” did I created such a document, this structure was working very well.
However, when I upgraded my LibreOffice to 4.4.1.2 the document stopped to work properly, specifically, LibreOffice says that it cannot find the .odm files inside the parent master document, but if I try to edit one of them it opens it without a problem:

• everything (master document) → Opens, does not show sub documents of type .odm
    • chapters (master document) → appears on the list of sub-documents, is not found by the parent master document, but right-click->Edit opens it
      • chapter 1 (master document) → appears on the list of sub-documents, is not found by the parent master document, but right-click->Edit opens it
        • chapter 1 theme (writer document)
        • chapter 1 development (writer document)
          […]

Do I need to do any further configuration of LibreOffice?
Have anyone seen something like this?

How did you insert the section link to a sub-master in each master? Sounds like a regression in behaviour on the face of it.