Need Calc help with a formula (or macro) for adding numbers from other cells to a total cell then clearing the other cells

The “Total Cell” is H44. I am adding numbers to cells A44, B44, and C44. I want to take the numbers from cells A44 through C44 (along with cell H44) and add them to the Total Cell (to get a new total), then clear out cells A44 through C44.

For example:

H44= 5, A44=2, B44=1, C44=2.

I want the formula (or macro) to add all those numbers (5+2+1+2) to get a new total of 10 then put that number in H44 and clear out cells A44 to C44.

This is actually for a range of cells from A (B,C,H) 44 to A (B,C,H) 52. So if there is a way to do a range of cells without doing it line by line that would be awesome.

Understand that I am not good at macros. I was working on this issue years ago and someone helped me create a macro but things happen in a move and I have had to recreate the sheet I was using and now I do not remember how to even create a macro much less use one.

The document is in .xlsx format so that others can use the spreadsheet with other spreadsheet programs.

Version: 7.6.0.3 (X86_64) / LibreOffice Community

Build ID: 69edd8b8ebc41d00b4de3915dc82f8f0fc3b6265

While this is quite easy in most programming languages, you can not do this in a spreadsheet without macros. Spreadsheets use functions, so H44 would contain a formula and show the result. But formulas can not reference itself. Also you can not delete the contents of other cells by formula. So you will need a macro or use another approach to solve the problem in Calc. (A tool to drill holes is not helpful, if you need a saw.)

So you need a programmer for vba, not for StarBASIC. If the macro will then work in LibreOffice is another point. Compatibility for macros is limited, but as your needs seem to need no special UNO-functions this may work in this case

Programming languages know loops, so there is an easy way to do it line-by-line. No need for you to repeat 8 times.