Will Pay for Search Form Development in Base

Hi Developers,

I am looking for someone to create a form in Base which allows me to search (filter) my table so I can see if I have any records containing specific values. More specifically, I have a table of sports related people. It contains several fields two of which are first name and last name. I want to be able to search my entire database by just typing, for example a few letters of a person’s first and last name (e.g., “Jo” in First Name and “Will” in Last Name to search for “John Williams”), select a search button or just hit return and then if I have any people with names that contain those letters they will be displayed with all of their fields showing. I want to be able to run this “query” again and again as I look to see if I have many different people in my database.

I am only a beginner and have looked into how to do this. While the instructions are straight forward, it’s just above my “pay grade” and will take me forever to figure it out. So, I would like to pay someone to create this form for me. I could pay you via PayPal for the services. If interested, or if you know of another way I can find someone to do this for me please let me know. I’d like to have this done before July.

I am using Mac OS Catalina, 10.15.7 and LibraOffice 7.1.3.2. I have attached a sample of the file here. Any help is sincerely welcomed.
Sample 2021 05 29.odb
Kind regards,

LibreOffice Newbie John

Hello,

Forget money here. If you want to pay then there may be other sites for that.

Just need a copy of your Base file. Edit your question and add the copy there. See → How do I attach a file?

Please do not include any personal or confidential information.

Also note what OS and specific LO version you are using.

Hi,