Win10, 22H2, 2024-01 updates, libreoffice 24.2 immediate startup crash due to cpp3.dll crash, no safemode, no functionality at all

win10, professional, x64, 22H2, 2024-01 updates, simple system, simple setup.
had libreoffice 7.6.x running so far. no problems with that before, no crashing in this dll no nothing. everything just happy and fine and normal.

decided to upgrade to libreoffice 24.2 today, via original .msi downloaded file from the original libreoffice opendocument mirror servers etc. not a total noob here.

right away, after install (upgrade, 7.6.x stayed installed, executed both the language addon msi file and then the main libreoffice msi installer file) libreoffice 24.2 immediate startup crash due to cpp3.dll crash, no libreoffice safe-mode either, no functionality at all. to clarify. no splash screen, no gui, no visible components no nothing gets draw onto the screen(s). the taskmanager briefly shows the process of libreoffice and then vanishing again the process id etc. after one startup attempt of libreoffice, you find the crash events in the reliability history of windows 10 (see below).

windows10 classic control center, in there the activity and or reliability history shows each and every startup of soffice.bin (or was it .exe) as crashing immediately the very same minute, and the technical details list cpp3.dll as crashing module etc.

hardware is an asus mini pc, AMD hardware, AMD Ryzen 6900HX based, with built-in gpu core (APU) and I even went for the very latest chipset updater from AMD and also the latest amd graphics (radeon) installer driver package which just appeared in january 2024 (whql) just as well. to no avail.

AMD drivers and packages aquired directly from their original site:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/apu/amd-ryzen-processors/amd-ryzen-9-mobile-processors-radeon-graphics/amd-ryzen-9-6900hx