Writers Guide: Bibliography section partial review

LibreOffice 7.5.1.2
Win11-64
WG75-Writers Guide
GS74-Getting Started

This is not a criticism. You have a great product and I enjoy using it. It is an analysis of faults, a critique, meant to (at least) state what is confusing to me. I am just beginning to use the LibreOffice bibliography and have thought to read the documentation before I use the facility. These are some of the things that I have found.

The WG75-Writers Guide Bibliography section needs a review. I think that it contains legacy items no longer used, it contains page numbers which are inaccurate, cyclic references to GS74-Getting Started, contradictory descriptions (of the identifier field), figures which don’t match the text and other things.

As in all reviews, take this one with a grain of salt and aspiration level laughter.

Some issues:
[1] This is the primary source for the Writer application. The “Getting Started Guide” is not the primary source for any application, it is only an aid. Either rename “Getting Started” or ensure that all primary source documents are standalone and need not reference Getting Started. If you elect to continue using the Getting Started Guide as is, then references to this Guide should be direct references to a section in the Guide rather than to the Guide itself. The normal inference on a reference to the Guide is to look for the current topic, in this case Bibliographies. There is not much content from pg. 87, Creating Bibliographies and Indexes, in the Getting Started Guide to the end. If more than an overview is required then address the needed section(s) directly.

[2] Reference to the bibliography section of the Getting Started Guide are cyclic and non-informative. the Writer Guide references the Getting Started Guide which references the Writer Guide for bibliographic information.