Draw simple question [circles lined up]

Brand new user here with no experience.
Using Draw I would like to create a page that has several random circles on it lined up both vertically and horizontally. I can’t even get the snap lines to show so far. Also the circles will be only black outlines with no center fills, and I would like to put numbers in the centers. I am using the latest 24.XXX program. Thanks for the help !

Something like that?

102231 HB circles

has several random

There is no random generator, the circles must be inserted manually.

Wow thank you!! to whoever did this. That is EXACTLY what I wanted to do, but I don’t know how. I was able make some solid blue circles and place them sorta where I wanted them, but I would think that I could line them up neatly somehow (like you did). Like I said I am completely new to this. thanks again

1 Like

This could be done with a macro.
See Draw Elements and Animate as an example.

This example uses OOO Development Tools which is availabel as a Python Package and a LibreOffice Extension.

A few steps are necessary for the above result.
First of all, you should decide whether you want to go this manual route or work with a macro as suggested by @vib.
Unfortunately I can’t help with macros. Thank you for your decision.

Hrbrgr
I would like to do this manually. Thanks for offering.

This is the first step.

To do this, use the existing styles in the sidebar (Ctrl+F5).
Inserted standard shapes have the style “Default Drawing Style”.
Right-click on the style and select “Edit Style”.
In the dialog, click on the “Line” tab and set the color and line width.
Click on the “Area” tab and then click on None.
Click on OK.

Second step

Save the empty sheet as a new document template.
Click on File > Templates > Save as Template.
In the “Save as Template” dialog, enter a name for the new document template and select a category. Important: Check the “Set as default template” box.