Merge cell comments from different Calc files

I am in need of assistance with using macros in Calc. Recently, someone in my office accidentally deleted some cell comments containing important data, and I need to restore them from an old backup. My plan is to merge the comments from the old file with the updated sheet.

Although I have experience in scripting and OOP, I have never worked with macros before, not even in Excel. Therefore, I would appreciate some guidance on how to get started.
I have noticed that Calc supports several macro languages, but I am unsure whether I should use Python or BASIC. Could you please provide your input on this matter?

Thank you in advance for your comments and suggestions.

EDIT:
I have attached anonymized sheets for reference. The old file is “10 MAYO 2022.ods,” and the new one is “17 DE FEB DE 2023.ods.” The sheet name is the same as the file name, corresponding to the date.
10 MAYO 2022.ods (166.2 KB)
17 DE FEB DE 2023.ods (1005.9 KB)

You should clearly state how much the structure of the document and of its sheets has changed since the mentioned backup and what you think are “some” deleted comments. Next question would be in what way you can identify annotations needing to be re-created an how the offset for the insertion can be determined. Then: Are there still annotations edited since the backup and do they need protection against overwriting …
I cannot think of a general abstract answer.covering all the possible cases.
This does not depend on the macro/script language you want to use.

BTW: Comments are not made for data.

Thank you for your response. I work at a rehab institute in the labor or job office, and we use a sheet to store information about our residents. This sheet includes fields for ID number, first name, last name, current commission, and other fields that are not relevant to the issue I’m facing. Unfortunately, the current commission column is where we have saved the work history in the form of comments.