Recalculation incomplete in Calc 7.3.0.3: Possible bug

Hi,
I’ve been using LibreOffice Calc for a few years and it has worked great, so I was surprised when the following happened.
I ran an auto update to ver 7.3.0.3. yesterday and when I added a new entry to my existing spreadsheet running in Ubuntu 20.04 I have found that the simple =Sum(:) will not calculate beyond the last old entry before the update. I have ensured that the references to the cells include those in which I have put the new entries but the calc just ignores the new entries. I’ve also found that the same is happening with the CountA as well, if there were 20 entries before the update and I add a further 3 entries it still counts 20, even though the range of fields include the new entries. I have checked that the cell format is numeric and it is.
Has anyone else had this issue? or can anyone suggest a possible fix?

2 Likes

Please edit your question to upload an example file that calculated in previous version (which?) but is not working in 7.3.

Hi Joshua4, thank you for your response. Please see the subject spreadsheet attached.
Calc Test Sheet.ods (31.1 KB)

The cell M7 contains the original formula which calculated each time a new score was added to the range E11:K356. After the update the M7 formula would not work so I replaced it with the formulas in cells M8 and M 9 which feed into N8 to give the same result as the original formula in M7 used to give.

I have reentered the formula in M7 and it provides an accurate result for the values in the range at that time, but when I add a value to the range to ignores it and the result remains the same.

I apologise in advance if this is a silly error on my part, but I’ve been using spreadsheets since the Lotus 123 days and this one has me stumped.

1 Like