Libre Basic Grouping Ranges and Sum them

Hi together,

I am completely new to Libre macros and I have a problem, which I have really no clue how to do this.

I have a sheet with column A and different numbers each row. Now I want to group all number starting with 1 in one array or named range and all numbers starting with 2 and so on. After this I want to insert a row after every group, starting with the group name and sum of several columns. Its hard for me to explain, so here are 2 screens with the starting scenario and end scenario.

image description

image description

I really do not know if this is possible to do with Macros

Thank you very much for your help

Grouping is a different thing, You want to sort. You do not want to sort just the numbers, but the rows by the numbers contained in column A, obviously.
What do you mean by “…different numbers each row…”?
“…all number starting with 1 in…” Do you mean the sorted rows should start with 1 in columns A? If so, do you assure that a number 1 actually occurs in column A? Or do you (strangely) want to sort by the first decinmal digit of the numbers in column A?

Yo may probably better tell what you evantually want to achieve by your supposed macro?
Interstratified rows in spreadsheets are most ly a bad idea.

Why must it be done with a macro?

Sorry for the confusion. The example was incorrect, in column A there are numbers like 1237, 1268, 2017, 3012, 1398 and I want to sort them by the first digit in the number.
I want a macro for this because this list is coming from our accounting software and this list is sorted incorrectly. The software sorts and sums by ranges of numbers, so the range 1000 - 1999 is summed just like the range 2000-2999 and so on.But also the range 10000 - 19999 and here is the error I need a sum from the ranges 1000 - 1999 and 10000-19999. Since we generate this list every month, here would be a macro helpful to not do this manually every month.