Working with subforms in base - filling table value with field from related table

I am new to Base and database’s in general. I am setting up a database to track payments made by club members in a bank account. Once a month I get a statement with all the payments made that month. Club members pay monthly and some payments will cover more than one member. (This is a scout group so siblings are possible).

I have set up 4 tables. I am using the HSQL embedded database engine in 4.0 on Ubuntu 12.04

• tbl_Name (NameID, Name, BankID) --Name is a text field, BankID is a foreign key
  • tbl_BankRef(BankID,BankRef) --BankRef is a text field as per bank statements
  • tbl_StandingOrder(PaymentID, Date, Amount, BankID) --Amount is payment amount, BankID is a foreign key
  • tbl_TermPayment (PaymentID, NameID, Amount) --PaymentID and NameID are this tables primary key and foreign key

The first field in the first three tables are auto incrementing primary keys, the last table uses PaymentID and NameID as its primary key. I have set up relationships between the tables as appropriate.

My problem is designing a form to allow me to easily input the payment data. I have used the form wizard to set up a form for the tbl_StandingOrder that has a subform of tbl_TermPayment. I have then added a list box to the main form (tbl_StandingOrder) that gives me the BankRef field and fills in the BankID field in the form. What I can’t figure out is how to get the subform to give me a list of ‘tbl_Name.Name’ filtered to the BankID (and in place of tbl_TermPayment.NameID) in the main form. Maybe my subform should be a query instead of a table? Any help greatly appreciated.

Edit: I’ve made a query q_Name that is the same as tbl_Name only sorted first by BankID (ascending) and then by Name (ascending). I know this table/query is the key to my problem but haven’t yet figured out how to use it in my form. I need to filter and display all Names in the subform that have a BankID from the main form.