Draw Arrange not working?

Draw/Arrange doesn’t seem to work (as I expect, anyway). I try bringing an object forward and on-top-of, but the “object” (a white rectangle) never gets partially hidden. Even if I create new boxes, etc, and try arranging I can never get anything “in front” of my white rectangle. I have used MS drawing tools for years and never had problems – I am new to Draw, though.

Campaign Sign.odg (10.6 KB)

I’m trying to hide the tops of the white bars

Ubuntu 22.04
LO 7.3.0.2

1 Like

Difficult to help with so few information. Edit your question to:

• attach a sample file
  • mention OS name, LO version and save format

When you edit your question or enter a comment, there is an icon in the tool bar looking like a mail basket with an upward arrow. This is the upload tool. When you hover the mouse on the tools, a tooltip describing its function appears.

Which white bars? Your sample file contain one blue rectangle with a blue border and two Bézier curves. The “Shape 1” Bézier curve behaves weirdly as it can’t be brought to front. How did you create it?

Curve: I created half and then mirrored it side-to-side and drew in the rest of the area. I just created a new doc and drew a red rectangle instead of using red “paper”, cut/pasted the white rectangles, cut/pasted the blue at the top and everything worked!

I would still like to know why my original doc did not arrange properly, but I have a working solution.
Campaign Sign 2.odg (11.5 KB)

No idea, but something is wrong in your initial document: when I try to add a new Bézier curve, this curve refuses to be brought to front. And all its duplicates the same.

There’s probably a bad attribute in one of the objects and this attribute can’t be erased.

@joem5636
I tested your 2 sample files and only could notice that both of them seem to be kind of buggy.