Restart a numbered list in each section/table

I am a Ruby On Rails Developer and using LibreOffice (Writer) as a reporting tool. I have created a template with a section. There is a table inside this section. Further, I have created column-1 as the numbered list. This template is populated using odf_report gem and the fields are replaced with the provided values. Everything is working fine except that I want the NUMBERED LIST TO RESTART WITH 1 IN EACH ITERATION OF SECTION. Whereas currently the list is continuing from previous section.
How to achieve this?
Regards!

MORE DETAILS:
I have two tables: COMPANY & BRANCH
The Each COMPANY HAS N BRANCHES
I need a LIST OF BRANCHES COMPANY-WISE

step-1: I created a SECTION
Section Name: Company it has a field [COMPANY] to show company name like
Company:[COMPANY]
Then I have a table with 3 columns like
Company: Nestle Inc

Ser State Zip

1.    Lahore         012

2.    Karachi        999

3.    Islamabad    988

Then for the second Country the SECTION IS ITERATED

Company: P&G In

Ser State Zip

1.    Delhi         012

2.    Mumbai        999

3.    Istambul    988

The first column of table ser is a NUMBERED LIST whereas the other two columns have fields [STATE] , [ZIP] and are being populated from my Databas (PostGreSQL)
The problem is that in second iteration of SECTION for Country: India The
Ser for Country India shall start from 1 , whereas it is being continued from previous section to 4.

I hope, now I have explained so one can have clear understanding.

The Template is: branch.odt
The generated file is: branch.ots

Without more technical description about your template, it is impossible to answer.

Have your designed custom styles and are you using them? Note that restarting a list is a direct formatting operation. It must then be explicitly included somewhere in your template.