Syntax help conditional copy row to sheet

Hi

I am still new to calc and function syntax. I am trying to copy a row to a sheet based on a condition. I have followed the steps from this post which is copying everything which is a good start.

=IFERROR(T1+MATCH(TRUE(),""<>OFFSET($Master.$A$1,T1,0,COUNTA($Master.A:A)-T1,1),0),"") i.e. how do I apply a condition to the formula?

In the linked file I need to copy from the Master sheet to another sheet if column c matches the sheet name.

I have set up the sheet Master & ActionBet with sample data to get help with this. If we could get actionbet sheet working i could then produce the same on all other sheets.

So if $Master.C:C = “ActionBet” copy row to $ActionBet , if $Master C:C = “BBet” copy row to $Bbet etc etc

Many Thanks
Isaac :smiley:

Hopefully this upload will work

MySample.ods (22.8 KB)

edit Fake.ods removed by @karolus

Hallo

def filter_c_to_sheet(*_):
    doc = XSCRIPTCONTEXT.getDocument()
    sheets = doc.Sheets
    master = sheets['Master']
    cursor = master.createCursor()
    cursor.gotoStartOfUsedArea(False)
    cursor.gotoEndOfUsedArea(True)
    head, *crit_source = cursor[:,2].DataArray #Column C
    criteria = sorted(set(list(zip(*crit_source))[0])) 
    for key in criteria:
        if not sheets.hasByName(key):
            sheets.insertNewByName(key, sheets.Count)
        crit = sheets[key]['C1:C2']
        crit.DataArray = [[head[0]],[key]]
        descriptor = crit.createFilterDescriptorByObject(cursor)
        descriptor.CopyOutputData = True
        descriptor.OutputPosition = sheets[key]['A1'].CellAddress
        cursor.filter(descriptor)

please test the attached Document with embedded pythonscript.
sample_with_python_script.ods (23.6 KB)

Use apso.oxt from here to organize python-code

Hi thanks for your help
It worked fine in the sample
When I try to put it in my main file I am getting an error